2010 ITU Troutbeck African Triathlon Cup

By Africa Triathlon | 29 Nov, 2010

Current African Men’s’ Champion Erhard Woolfaardt romped home after suffering a puncture during the Cycle section, to win the Troutbeck African Cup Triathlon in a time of 2:05:59. The South African led home Zimbabwean Olympian Chris Felgate by 67 seconds who in turn resisted the Brazilian challenge of Mauro Cavanha Conceicao who settled for the Bronze Medal. By doing so Felgate recorded the fastest run time of the day over the very challenging course. Fabianne St. Louis of Mauritius won the Women’s’ Gold Medal from the USA’s Florence Chretien.  For all results click here.  

Related Event: 2010 Troutbeck ITU Triathlon African Cup
20 Nov, 2010 • event pageall results
Results: Elite Women
1. Fabienne St Louis MRI 02:35:22
2. Florence Chretien USA 02:44:00
Results: Elite Men
1. Erhard Wolfaardt RSA 02:05:59
2. Christopher Felgate ZIM 02:06:26
3. Mauro Cavanha Conceicao BRA 02:07:50
4. Jeremy Drake AUS 02:09:22
5. Lawrence Fanous JOR 02:09:51
6. Matija Lukina CRO 02:10:02
7. Michael Davidson RSA 02:11:31
8. Michal Achczynski POL 02:18:06
9. Joseph Anderson ZIM 02:19:12
10. Andrew Tanner ZIM 02:20:31